A beer (lager, ale or other) that is made from fermentable sugars, grains and converted carbohydrates. Ingredients do not contain gluten (No barley, wheat, spelt, oats, rye, etc). May or may not contain malted grains that do not contain gluten. Brewers design and identify these beers along other style guidelines with regard to flavor, aroma and appearance profile. In competitions, brewers identify ingredients and fermentation type.